KenjiIzce
Active member
- First Name
- Khanh
- Joined
- Nov 30, 2023
- Threads
- 7
- Messages
- 42
- Reaction score
- 112
- Location
- Delaware, OH
- Vehicles
- Model Y
- Thread starter
- #1
Hi, I was deep in searching for a Cybertruck around around 60 to 70k came across a dealership.
https://pannellmotors.com/
they have a listing for a 2024 Cybertruck for sale for 59,900. Further information request to find that it is a foundation truck.
The person I spoke to, represented that they are the sale manager and can take appointments to see the truck. Everything seem legit so far.
Thing went south when I stated that I’ll be coming with a bank check. They stated that only bank wire or cash because the owner is over sea and can not accept a check! ( red flags)
with that I started googling the dealership and called a near by business to verify. Right away they stated that it was a scam, and gave me the real owner cell phone number. After a little bit of chatting, it was clear this was a total scam.
long story short. Please do not contact this dealer! It’s a fake website with using the real dealership name! I hope this help someone.
this was the person I spoke to: they had truck vin with car fax and everything. Stay away!
Couple of things I was curious about:
1 how does this scam play out?
2 they didn’t want a deposit from me
3 I was going to fly there and see the truck in person before purchased.
4 what was going to happened when I arrived at the dealership?
https://pannellmotors.com/
they have a listing for a 2024 Cybertruck for sale for 59,900. Further information request to find that it is a foundation truck.
The person I spoke to, represented that they are the sale manager and can take appointments to see the truck. Everything seem legit so far.
Thing went south when I stated that I’ll be coming with a bank check. They stated that only bank wire or cash because the owner is over sea and can not accept a check! ( red flags)
with that I started googling the dealership and called a near by business to verify. Right away they stated that it was a scam, and gave me the real owner cell phone number. After a little bit of chatting, it was clear this was a total scam.
long story short. Please do not contact this dealer! It’s a fake website with using the real dealership name! I hope this help someone.
this was the person I spoke to: they had truck vin with car fax and everything. Stay away!
Couple of things I was curious about:
1 how does this scam play out?
2 they didn’t want a deposit from me
3 I was going to fly there and see the truck in person before purchased.
4 what was going to happened when I arrived at the dealership?
Sponsored
Last edited: