Terry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cyber Truck
Occupation
Building Inspector
Country flag
Here in Canada we pay a lot more for fuel than our southern neighbors. $ 1.40 a liter seems about the normal high end. +/-
I calculate about 92% savings due to our less expensive power here in BC. As a regional building inspector my diesel bill averages about $1,500. Per month so the truck will pay for itself on fuel savings alone not including reduced maintenance costs.
Has anyone else done any fuel savings estimates?
Thanks
Terry

Tesla Cybertruck Can't Afford NOT to buy a Cyber Truck! photo1576727692046-1576727692137-crop-1576727776407276090706
Sponsored

larryboy31

First Name
larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2001 Dodge turbo diesel ext. cab,2016 Nissan versa, 2021 Subaru cross trek
Occupation
retired
Country flag
Here in Canada we pay a lot more for fuel than our southern neighbors. $ 1.40 a liter seems about the normal high end. +/-
I calculate about 92% savings due to our less expensive power here in BC. As a regional building inspector my diesel bill averages about $1,500. Per month so the truck will pay for itself on fuel savings alone not including reduced maintenance costs.
Thanks
Terry

photo1576727692046-1576727692137-crop-1576727776407276090706.jpg
Hard to get real scientific about a vehicle that is not out on the street but I am operating on the following premise/projections/ guesses. The CT will go about 2 miles on a KW. I have a Dodge diesel pickup (2001) and get right at 18 MPG. With my electric rates it will cost $.72 to get enough electrons to go as far as 1 gallon of Diesel takes me. Without going through exchange rates and liters per gallon conversions I think you can plan on saving over 80% of your fuel bill.

ajdelange

First Name
A. J.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla X LR+, Lexus SUV, Toyota SR5, Toyota Landcruiser
Occupation
EE (Retired)
Country flag