Permanent stealth mode from police radar / laser?

Foxx

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Model X, Outback, Eventually a damn Cybertruck
Occupation
Flight Nurse/paramedic/Fire medic, Major USAF
Country flag
I’m speculating that the angular design of the CyberTruck will perpendicularly reflect radar emissions, effectively making it more difficult for police to get a return. Anyone out there that can verify or refute my hypothesis?
Sponsored

ajdelange

First Name
A. J.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla X LR+, Lexus SUV, Toyota SR5, Toyota Landcruiser
Occupation
EE (Retired)
Country flag
Reflection will be largely specular as with any smooth surface but as the surfaces will not be entirely smooth with respect to wavelength scale we cannot assume that these will be any less detectable than any other vehicle.

T3slaDad

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Model 3, RWD Cybertruck
Country flag
I'm not a laser scientist and have no idea to pretend what I'm saying, but the front bumper is flat (only angled on the sides) and I'd imagine that it would reflect back, happy as a clam, to the laser gun.

Although, I do love the idea of a radar-proof CT!!! ? That adds to the futuristic feel haha!!

Maybe someone can stalk SpaceX with radar just waiting for CT to poke its head out? ?

Diehard

First Name
D
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Olds Aurora V8, Saturn Sky redline, Lightning, CT2
Country flag