CybrDdHd

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
CT Tri-motor, 2020 Ram 1500
Occupation
VP-Ops
Country flag
HEY NOW... Feeling giddy this Friday morning; in the immediate sense that I've found this place of seemingly like-minded, future-seeking, forward-thinking prospective CT owners; in the long-term sense that I might have a place to present my stream of consciousness word-vomit like the ideals that succeed this leading statement (read on if you dare)

I'm a pragmatist by necessity, and an existentialist by nature. Further, I am new to all-things Tesla with the reservation of my *now* tri-motor CT (as well as this forum). This kind of tardiness, on my excitement's behalf, is normal for me. I generally tend to be late to all of the good parties, the reason being that I am hesitant to "buy-in" to particularly disruptive ideas until they have a good footing and are proven to be just that, as they upset the apple card (so to speak). While I am an initial observer of these things, and rarely an early-adopter, I am keen to bite hard once my motives move me past the threshold of pragmatic reasoning and into emotive connectivity to said ideals.

I have now reached this point on this journey in particular, and it is quickly extending outward, beyond a singular entity.

I've been a part of few other projects that have reached this level; these moments in one's life where the good fortune of acquiring material tokens transcends the objectivity of a 'thing' and moves squarely into the space that defines a person, or beyond that, a spirituality. We are often sold on consumer decisions and brand symbolism as acts of this ilk; "owning a ____ is a way of life," etc. But until now, few things have tapped into this spirit for me as Tesla's Cybertruck.

Is this an overblown emotional response to an inevitable emergence in technology? Perhaps.
Is this me putting too much weight into one of my life's larger fiscal decisions? Possibly.