CappyJax

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Subaru Forester
Occupation
Pilot
Country flag
Has anyone been following this battery technology? I find it fascinating that its capacity increases significantly from charging and discharging. It starts at 300Wh/kg and goes up to over 1,800Wh/kg. The data starts to disperse at that point, but it would be amazing to see a chart like this over its claimed 23,000 cycle life.

A 50kg battery would give you 90kWh, and if you get 300 miles from that, you have a 7 million mile battery. Instead of replacing battery packs inside cars, you would replace cars around a battery back.

I'd think I would still rather have the 500kg battery and a 3,000 mile range.

They have a lot of technical hurdles to jump before they can mass produce this battery, but if they can, it would end big oil.

Tesla Cybertruck Braga/Goodenough glass battery 1598466288492
Sponsored

Deleted member 3884

I’m still learning about battery technology, and I don’t fully understand where battery technology is going. I hope that charges produce long ranges. Several million mile batteries, that can be charged for many years is very appealing to me. If I can buy a Cybertruck that last 12 to 15 years, I’d be really happy.

CyberMoose

First Name
Jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Model 3
Country flag
I’m still learning about battery technology, and I don’t fully understand where battery technology is going. I hope that charges produce long ranges. Several million mile batteries, that can be charged for many years is very appealing to me. If I can buy a Cybertruck that last 12 to 15 years, I’d be really happy.
12-15 years is a short life. i want my Cybertruck to last 50 years minimum

ldjessee

First Name
Lloyd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Nissan Leaf, MYLR, Kaw 1700 Vaquero
Occupation
Business Intelligence Manager & Analyst
Country flag