Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cybertruck RWD
Occupation
Consultant
Country flag
Hello Everyone,
I'm not very experienced with towing, but I'm getting the single motor CT and was wondering if the 7000+LB towing capacity is a hard limit? or what is recommended for continued use to not damage the truck?
like, if for example you can tow a 9000LB tiny house in city if you need, for a local movement, once every few years?
Or one "longer" 300 move, but still very sporadically.
Does it usually workout fine with other trucks? F150 and so?
Sponsored

OP
OP

cebrian94

First Name
Christian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cybertruck RWD
Occupation
Consultant
Country flag
I guess the longer 300 mile or so move would be more out of the question, do you know if you need to get in the scales while towing with a pick up truck?, but a local 20 mile move where you keep the heat in check at slow speeds and you obviously take all risk to yourself, would not be too bad on the actual truck.

Newton

First Name
Newton
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
p̶r̶i̶u̶s̶ c̶,̶ y̶o̶t̶a̶ p̶i̶c̶k̶u̶p, ⼕丫⻏?尺セ尺ㄩ⼕长
Country flag
what Rusty said.
sure you can do it and probably harm nothing, especially if its short range, low speeds, it should be fine. the 300 mile trip I wouldnt do, being 2klbs over the rating

rr6013

First Name
Rex
Threads
Reaction score
Website
shorttakes.substack.com
Vehicles
1997 Tahoe 2 door 4x4
Occupation
Retired software developer and heavy commercial design builder
Country flag
Hello Everyone,
I'm not very experienced with towing, but I'm getting the single motor CT and was wondering if the 7000+LB towing capacity is a hard limit? or what is recommended for continued use to not damage the truck?
like, if for example you can tow a 9000LB tiny house in city if you need, for a local movement, once every few years?
Or one "longer" 300 move, but still very sporadically.
Does it usually workout fine with other trucks? F150 and so?