A. J.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla X LR+, Lexus SUV, Toyota SR5, Toyota Landcruiser
Occupation
EE (Retired)
Country flag
I guess my point is I'm a carpenter I use my hands the truck will be used by hands all over people need to get in my truck to move the truck it's a utilitarian vehicle please put a Dead Man's handle somewhere
If you look carefully at your computer key board you will find on the bottom row two keys to the right of the M a key that makes a mark like this. It's called a "full stop" and it indicates the end of a sentence which helps readers to see where one sentence ends and the next begins. Try it sometime.

If you need to have multiple people use your truck to move it, run errands, fetch lunch for the crew or whatever they must, of course be able to get into it and they must be able to authenticate themselves to it by using the fob or key card or your smartphone. So you will need to have to toss them your fob or keycard in fashion similar to what you do with ICE vehicles or obtain a spare fob or keycard for this purpose. Spare fobs are expensive. Key cards I don't know.

Now if they do the retinal scan thing then....
Sponsored

ajdelange

First Name
A. J.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
EE (Retired)
Country flag
... unless I can have the signal embedded my body
That's been done. Some whacko took his key card apart, fished out the RFID bit and embedded it in his hand (IIRC). I think there is even a YouTube video of him doing it.

Throwcomputer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
07 Ridgeline, Vintage Vespas, 02 Harley Sportster
Occupation
TV & Film
Country flag
That's been done. Some whacko took his key card apart, fished out the RFID bit and embedded it in his hand (IIRC). I think there is even a YouTube video of him doing it.
Or you could just opt for the rfid ring. Much simpler and less painful.

Mini2nut

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2019 Tacoma TRD Pro
Country flag
We have 3 ways to unlock our Model Y;

-Cell phone
-Key card