Diehard

First Name
D
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Olds Aurora V8, Saturn Sky redline, Lightning, CT2
Country flag
Yes I work for an ICE manufacturer, don’t judge me.
I would sell my soul to devil at a drop of a hat if he made a good offer. The only reason I am hugging trees is that he was not interested.
Sponsored

Cyberman

First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150,F550, Escape
Occupation
Cybercontractor
Country flag
There’s just no point in advertising right now. I used to work in marketing before switching to an engineering career. Why spend money to market a product when the current demand already exceeds your ability to fill orders?
Damn, that is smart. No doubtski.

braddibbnd

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
13 Ram, 23 Tesla MY
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
I agree with OCS12. But to me it is more the big picture. Tesla has had to be very smart on how they use their capital. And I'd rather they spend every spare dime on more charging stations, service centers, gigafactories, battery production and engineering than spend a dime on marketing. A great marketing campaign doesn't make a happy customer when service or a charge is days away. Rivian says it will have a service network up by the end of the year when they start selling vehicles. If you are in a major urban area, you might be in luck. I probably wouldn't take a CT to Yellowstone or the Boundary Waters in the next couple years.

CompMaster

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tri CT
Country flag
If a hybrid came out with a 75-100Kw battery ( with 120 and 240 volt outlets) I would leave the CT.