Crissa

First Name
Crissa
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2014 Zero S, 2013 Mazda 3
Country flag
Nothing is legally guarantied on the truck price. The FSD is very much guarantied. Moral/reputation obligations are another point of discussion.
Yes and... no.

There is a legal obligation that their predicted price not be misleading, or intentionally wrong.

-Crissa
Sponsored

jerhenderson

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cybertruck
Occupation
Correctional Officer
Country flag
Who are these car people? When I was a sales manager at a large auto dealership most manufacturers were dropping sedans for crossovers, SUV's and trucks. Look at the amout of new midsized trucks and even compact trucks taking over the market. You can't even order a Maverrick.

Most car people don't want a gas guzzling truck but give them the space of a large SUV and cost of ownership that an electric truck does and I believe they will buy them.
my wife for example. she'd never get a truck and bought a MY..... no matter the price of a CT.

jerhenderson

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cybertruck
Occupation
Correctional Officer
Country flag
While I understand that general sentiment, there are surely way more orders from tesla/car people than there are truck buyers thus far
I'm a truck guy, and that's the only reason I'm waiting for the CT. Otherwise, I'd get a MY.

Coolbreeze704

First Name
Bruce
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Model Y, 23 Lightning, CyberTruck (someday)
Occupation
GM Manufactured Homes
Country flag
She is smart MY is incredible.

Ogre

First Name
Dennis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Model Y
Country flag
Who are these car people? When I was a sales manager at a large auto dealership most manufacturers were dropping sedans for crossovers, SUV's and trucks. Look at the amout of new midsized trucks and even compact trucks taking over the market. You can't even order a Maverrick.