Reaction score
Website
www.cybertruckinmag.com
Vehicles
Chevy Van
Occupation
Cybertruckin Magazine contributor
Country flag
Starting to plan new construction of a house and want to design it all electric. Slab on grade radiant heat, grid tied with rack solar pv and water heater mounted on south facing slope. planning on some battery storage, grid power goes down in the area from time to time. Pricing out battery, looks like the truck I plan on having in the garage would be cheaper than the equivalent in batteries and that could be used to power the house in a blackout with V2G. My conclusion is V2G capability is a must have. I am not an electrician and don’t have experience yet with the type of system I am thinking about, would appreciate any help from the more technical members of the community,I really have a hard time picturing anything other than the cybertruck in the garage but if it does not have v2g then I might have to learn more about what ford is offering. Seems a waste to not have 200kw as backup power.
Sponsored

OP
OP
CTM

CTM

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.cybertruckinmag.com
Vehicles
Chevy Van
Occupation
Country flag
Was reading another thread and it looks like I am thinking about vehicle to home v2h, not vehicle to grid v2g. Ooops

larryboy31

First Name
larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2001 Dodge turbo diesel ext. cab,2016 Nissan versa, 2021 Subaru cross trek
Occupation
retired
Country flag