What is your biggest Cybertruck question you'd like answered by Tesla before committing to purchase?

LoreZyra

First Name
Richie
Threads
Reaction score
Website
RichieBartlett.com
Vehicles
CyberTruck tri-motor
Occupation
IT Architect
Country flag
If I can upgrade the battery capacity of a dual motor model to that of the Tri Motor model

Planned availability of charging stations to handle CT + trailer.
Bring a longer cable. Or, install extra batteries and solar panels on the trailer.
Sponsored

roncruiser

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
1994 80 Series Land Cruiser, 2002 100 Series Lexus LX450, 2005 Lexus IS300
Occupation
Engineer
Country flag
Greetings everyone. I have been driving pick up trucks for over 43 years and we own 3 Teslaā€™s so I have some experience on these things. I thought maybe this could help you folks who donā€™t drive trucks or already donā€™t own a Tesla vehicle.

SIZE OF CT: I have always parked my truck outside in the driveway or on the street in front of my house. Although some trucks could park inside a empty garage, mine never seems to be empty. The CT is too long to park in my garage and needs to be shorter to be parked inside. My current residence doesnā€™t allow vehicles to park on the street and charging a Tesla outside is not an option so a reduction in length is really important., otherwise it would be a nightmare to charge at home.