Any other pickups considered before reserving your CT?

Coolbreeze704

First Name
Bruce
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Model Y, 23 Lightning, CyberTruck (someday)
Occupation
GM Manufactured Homes
Country flag
This is what I have been dreaming about for 4 years.

Tesla Cybertruck Any other pickups considered before reserving your CT? 1686325777686

Took a detour on this journey though to buy a Lightning just so I could appreciate my Cybertruck even that much more
Sponsored

rudedawg78

First Name
Ernie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2025 Cybertruck
Occupation
Retired USAF, Emergency Manager
Country flag
GM is about to put out some amazing EV trucks if their specs hold true. And there's no reason to think specs will be off from what they say judging by the Hummer EV.

I'd get this any day over a CT... https://www.gmc.com/future-vehicles/sierra-ev-denali
That's a nice looking truck. However, IMO, the physical look is typical of every other truck out there. I love the uniqueness of the CT appearance and the SS.

But most importantly, the Denali starts at $107K. Whew!!!

But this thread is stating if nothing was a barrier (including price) what would you get, so I respect your post and opinion.

Gurule92

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
MYP
Occupation
"Cyber" stuff
Country flag
Tesla Cybertruck Any other pickups considered before reserving your CT? Disloyal_man_with_his_girlfriend_looking_at_another_girl~2

Old Pro

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
I own a 2006 Toyota Tacoma and 2018 Tesla Model 3,
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
I am curious if members considered any other pickup trucks, ICE or BEV, before placing a Cybertruck deposit. Here are mine in “lust factor” order;

#1: Cybertruck (Dual Motor on order)
#2: Rivian R1T (digging the 800HP quad motor drivetrain)
#3: Ford Raptor (have wanted one since the 2nd generation debuted in 2017)

1A60E8C0-2ED5-4292-8547-CF70A8AF7922.jpeg

6C897970-8B10-497B-81DA-239CF801273B.jpeg